Accredited Healthcare institutions are encouraged to participate and apply to HCAC quality competition, within the following participation categories:

HCAC quality competition targets improvement projects that have impact on the continuous improvement of quality and safety of healthcare service provided in accredited healthcare institutions.

The focus of the competition is to present efforts and highlight achievement affecting the dimensions of healthcare quality, such as:

•   Safety.

•   Effectiveness.

•   Timeliness

•   Patient Centeredness.

•   Access & Continuity.

•   Efficiency.

•   Equity.